拨款基金

下一个 CCPTA 资助申请期:
– 秋季截止日期:18 年 2021 月 XNUMX 日
– 冬季截止日期:21 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日

宗旨和目的:
PPT的阿灵顿县议会(CCPTA)与阿灵顿的PTA合作,于2015年建立了CCPTA赠款基金(以前称为CCPTA-PTA协作计划,或CPCI)。CCPTA赠款基金为有需要的阿灵顿公立学校提供有针对性的财政赠款。资金用于实现特定的有限目标,而该目标尚未得到县或私人资源的资助。

CCPTA完全支持阿灵顿公立学校的目标,即“在其学生中灌输对学习的热爱,并使他们成为负责任和富有生产力的全球公民”,这是其当前战略计划中概述的目标。 CCPTA赠款基金特别支持该目标,即通过使这些PTA拥有足够的资金来帮助那些缺乏财政资源的学校,从而在学校之间提供更大的平等和公平的学习经验和机会。 CCCTA鼓励学校之间的合作,特别是当这些努力惠及并​​支持的学生超过任何一所学校单独支持的学生时。

为什么在阿灵顿县需要这样的计划? 不幸的是,我们社区中仍然存在着严重的经济和种族隔离,并继续在我们县和学校之间造成差距。 阿灵顿PTA在2-2017学年花费了大约2018万美元,这笔资金在我们学校之间的分配不均。 通过加剧或解决我们学校之间的资金不平等问题,PTA可能会产生重大影响。

CCPTA赠款基金的目标是鼓励平等获得学术经验和机会。 该基金支持扫盲倡议,实地考察,户外活动,感官工具和灵活座位。 APS学生是53%的有色学生,30%的经济弱势学生,18%的英语学习者和18%的残疾学生。 尽管差距当然是APS应该解决的问题,但每个PTA都应该考虑的问题:我们如何为学生提供服务,如何工作以实现包容性,以及我们如何倡导在学校社区和学校中享有平等的机会和平等县一级。

如果您有兴趣向CCPTA赠款基金捐款,请提交我们的 阿灵顿 CCPTA FY2021-22 捐赠表. 随时接受捐赠。

如果您有兴趣申请CPCI补助金,请参阅以下链接的指南并填写补助金申请表。 可以将应用程序通过电子邮件发送到 贸促会赠款基金委员会 并每年或在预算允许的情况下进行两次评估和授予。 主要赠款期限的最后期限是XNUMX月CCPTA会议的日期。

拨款文件:

CCPTA 赠款基金概述(11-15-21 更新)
CCPTA赠款基金准则修订于10-18-19
CCPTA赠款基金申请2021-22 (EXCEL)
网上报销表格

过去授予的奖项:
CPCI拨款请求2019年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2019年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2018年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2018年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2017年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2017年XNUMX月
CPCI拨款请求2016年XNUMX月

影响报告:
CPCI补助金摘要演示文稿,2019年XNUMX月
CPCI基金摘要和数据2019年XNUMX月
CPCI影响报告2019年XNUMX月

CCPTA Grant Fund

Next application period:
Applications due October 19
Awards announced November 16

MISSION AND PURPOSE:
The Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA) partnered with Arlington’s PTAs to establish the CCPTA Grant Fund (formerly the CCPTA-PTA Collaboration Initiative, or CPCI) in 2015. The CCPTA Grant Fund provides targeted financial grants to those Arlington public schools in need of funding to accomplish specific, limited goals that have not been funded by County or private sources.

The CCPTA fully supports the goal of Arlington Public Schools “to instill a love of learning in its students and prepare them to be responsible and productive global citizens,” as outlined in its current strategic plan. The CCPTA Grant Fund specifically supports the goal to provide greater equality and equity in academic experiences and opportunities across schools by enabling those PTAs with sufficient funds to help those schools lacking financial resources. The CCPTA encourages collaboration among schools, particularly when those efforts reach and support more students than any one school could support individually.

Why do we need such a program in Arlington County? Unfortunately, significant economic and racial segregation continues to exist in our community and continues to create disparities across our County and our schools. Arlington PTAs spent around $2 million in the 2017-2018 school year, funds that were not spent equally across our schools. PTAs can have a significant impact either by exacerbating or by addressing funding inequities among our schools.

The goal of the CCPTA Grant Fund is to encourage equal access to academic experiences and opportunities. The fund has supported literacy initiatives, field trips, outdoor space initiatives, and sensory tools and flexible seating. APS students are 53% students of color, 30% economically disadvantaged, 18% English language learners, and 18% students with disabilities. While disparities are certainly an issue APS should be addressing, it is also an issue every PTA should be considering: how we serve our students, how we work to be inclusive, and how we advocate for equal access and equity in our school communities and at the County level.

If you are interested in making a donation to the CCPTA Grant Fund, please submit our Donation Form 2020-21 (PDF). Donations are accepted anytime.

If you are interested in applying for a CPCI grant, please refer to the Guidelines linked below and complete the Grant Application Form. Applications can be emailed to the CCPTA Grant Fund Committee and are evaluated and awarded twice annually or as the budget allows. The primary grant period deadline is the November CCPTA meeting date.

Grant Documents:
CCPTA Grant Fund Guidelines Revised 10-18-19
CCPTA Grant Fund Application (Excel)
Online Reimbursement Form (NEW!)

Past Grants Awarded:
CPCI Grant Requests December 2019
CPCI Grant Requests March 2019
CPCI Grant Requests December 2018
CPCI Grant Requests March 2018
CPCI Grant Requests December 2017
CPCI Grant Requests March 2017
CPCI Grant Requests December 2016

Impact Reporting:
CPCI Grant Fund Summary Presentation December 2019
CPCI Fund Summary and Data April 2019
CPCI Impact Reports June 2019