弗吉尼亞州阿靈頓PTA縣議會(CCPTA)

PTA的阿靈頓縣議會(CCPTA)提倡為每個就讀阿靈頓公立學校(APS)的孩子提供教育和福祉。 我們的志願者成員包括每個APS家長教師協會(PTA)和一些APS諮詢小組的代表。

  • CCPTA是所有APS PTA的集體代表。 我們提倡 代表所有APS PTA代表阿靈頓學校董事會,阿靈頓縣董事會以及APS主管和高級職員。
  • 我們教育 我們成員PTA的領導人,並作為資源,使他們可以成為各自學校社區的有效倡導者。
  • 我們參與 我們的成員PTA並鼓勵其參與,這樣我們的聲音就很強並且代表了整個縣。
  • 我們贊助 CCPTA贈款基金,成立於2015年,為需要資金以實現特定有限目標的阿靈頓公立學校提供有針對性的財政贈款,這些目標不是由縣或私人來源提供的。
  • 我們鼓勵 個別的PTA提出與更大的阿靈頓學校社區潛在相關的問題,因此可以對其進行討論,放大,並提升到全縣范圍的聲音。
  • CCPTA是 獨立的501(c)(3)非營利組織 並且不受APS或任何其他實體的控制,也不適用於APS或任何其他實體。 每個APS PTA均獨立於其關聯的學校和社區,並作為合作夥伴共同倡導該學校的學生。
  • CCPTA是 美國國家PTA的會員 並參加了弗吉尼亞PTA協會及其北弗吉尼亞地區的工作,以幫助確保所有兒童的高質量公共教育。
2020-21會議時間表如下。 我們的下一次會議定於8年2021月7日,實際上是從00:9-00:XNUMX pm。 請加入我們!

CCPTA日曆

CCPTA (County Council of PTAs, Arlington, VA)

The Arlington County Council of PTAs (CCPTA) is an advocate for the education and well-being of every child attending Arlington Public Schools (APS). Our volunteer membership includes representatives from each APS Parent Teacher Association (PTA) and some APS advisory groups.

  • The CCPTA serves as the collective representative voice for all APS PTAs. We advocate on behalf of all APS PTAs to the Arlington School Board, Arlington County Board, and APS Superintendent and senior staff.
  • We educate the leaders of our member PTAs and serve as a resource so they can be effective advocates for their respective school communities.
  • We engage our member PTAs and encourage participation so that our voice is strong and representative of the county as a whole.
  • We sponsor the CCPTA-PTA Collaboration Initiative (CPCI), established in 2015, which provides targeted financial grants to those Arlington public schools in need of funding to accomplish specific, limited goals not otherwise funded by county or private sources.
  • We encourage individual PTAs to raise issues with potential relevance to the greater Arlington school community, so they can be discussed, amplified, and elevated to a countywide voice.
  • The CCPTA is an independent 501(c)(3) non-profit organization and is not controlled by, nor does it work for, APS or any other entity. Each APS PTA is equally as independent from its associated school and community, collaborating as a partner in advocating for the students in that school.
  • The CCPTA is an affiliate of the National PTA of the United States and participates in the work of the Virginia PTA Association and its Northern Virginia district to help ensure high-quality public education for all children.

 

The 2019-20 meeting schedule is posted below. Our next meeting is scheduled for November 18, 2019 at Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Blvd., Room #256 from 7:00-9:00 pm. Please join us!

CCPTA Calendar